Beat the Heat

Good morning!  Happy First Day of Summer!

Today started out with an early morning run to the gym and a quick strength training session.  It’s supposed to be 95 and humid today in Boston so I wanted to get my 1 mile run over with before the heat kicks in!  I’m doing the Runner’s World’s “Summer Running Streak” which means I have to run at least 1 mile a day from Memorial Day until the 4th of July.  At first I thought “1 mile is nothing, I can eassssily do that” but it’s actually been a struggle to keep it up the past 24 days.  Thankfully, there’s only 14 days to go!!!  

(Awkward picture of me this morning….   :))

 

Breakfast

As soon as I got home from the gym, I popped a couple blueberry eggos in the toaster.  For some reason I’m craving eggos all the time!  Instead of adding maple syrup (which is not filling at all), I added a big scoop of almond butter and fresh strawberries to each eggo 🙂   

 

And I had a glass of home-made ice coffee with vanilla coconut milk.  It’s taken a while to find a healthy milk/creamer for my coffee but I swear this flavor is amazing!

 

Leave a Reply

