I Love Morning Runs

My alarm went off at 5am and I quickly reset it for 6am.  I didn’t sleep well last night and just wanted to “sleep in” for once.   But as always, I was wide awake and couldn’t fall back asleep.  So I threw on my running clothes and hit the streets for a 4 mile run.  This was my first attempt at increasing my distance since my knee started to hurt back in April.  So far, so good.  My legs were sore from circuit training yesterday but they didn’t hurt.  Maybe I’ll attempt 5 miles on my next run 🙂

I was also motivated to get up and run since I never wanna miss a great sunrise.  And today did not disappoint!

Ahhhhh it just puts me in the best mood!!

Dinner

Last nights dinner was super simple.  So simple that I even offered to cook 🙂  On the menu:  Tacos! 

We topped the soft tortilla’s with chopped lettuce, tomatoes, and cottage cheese with chives.  So good!  I also tried the “less is more” tactic while preparing my tortilla but that clearly didn’t work… I somehow always overfill them?!  Have you guys ever tried cottage cheese on your taco?  I thought it was a weird combination at first but it’s surprisingly really good and it adds extra protein to the meal.

Alright, time to take off for work.  Hope you all enjoy your Wednesday!

Question: I’m finally going to splurge and order a GPS watch….   I’m leaning towards the Garmen 305.  Any advice on which ones are the best?  Should I go with the 305?     

Forerunner 305 GPS Watch

6 thoughts on “I Love Morning Runs

  1. Ive been wanting to get a watch like this but since I’m new to running I don’t know if I should spend the money to get a good one! decisions decsions…and we all know how good I am with those…… ;o)
    ❤ your #1 FAN.

  2. Haha!! I bought a Timex watch at Target for $20 and have used it for years. That’s all you really need until you really start doing longer runs (which you’ll be doing soon) 😉

  3. I have the 405 and I love it. You can order it online I think. If not, the 410 is pretty close.
    The 305 is BIG and BULKY. My BF has one and I tried to put it on my wrist once and it was gigantic. The 405 is perfect for me.

Leave a Reply

