Track Workout?

Well I finally made it to the track this morning…….   Did I workout?  Nope. 

The plan was to run repeat 400’s but instead I did 1 lap…. yup, just 1!  I guess I just wasn’t in a “track workout” mood.  I’m gonna blame it on the heat and high humidity since I’m usually more motivated during the colder months.  Will someone please remind me not to sign up for a half marathon in the Fall ever again?  Training in the summer kind of sucks. 

I still had to get some workout in for the day so I ran along the streets for 25 minutes then walked for 5.  Maybe I’ll try a track workout again next week and convince Mike to do it with me?  Or does anyone else wanna do it? 😀

Dinner

I made salad’s for dinner last night (similar to a cobb salad) and they were awesome!!  Seriously.  I always think salads are OK but I don’t loooove them so we only prepare them once in a while.  Well this salad might have changed my mind!  I chopped up the leftover grilled chicken from the previous night, added it to a bowl of romaine lettuce and layered it with diced tomatoes, black olives, crumbled blue cheese, craisins, hard-boiled eggs, and ranch dressing.

I know I could have used a healthier salad dressing but I love ranch and I only drizzled a little on my salad.  Healthy enough for me! 😀

Later on I had a sweet tooth so I snacked on a bunch of partially melted chocolate chips from the bag….

Alright, time for work.  Enjoy your Wednesday, everyone! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Track Workout?

    • Thank you!! 🙂

      Yup, I make my own dressing. I pour a little balsamic vinaigrette, olive oil, and spicy mustard in a bowl and stir until it’s combined and then pour it over a salad. Very healthy and delicious!

  1. Pingback: Summer of Salads « Avocado Run

Leave a Reply

