#0092: because I want to be strong, healthy, and happy

This morning started with 20 minutes of power walking/running on the treadmill and then a quick and sweaty circuit workout:

No Weights Circuit Workout:

  • 15 push-ups
  • 20 jump squats
  • 25 mountain climbers
  • 30 crunches
  • 60 second invisible jump rope
  • 60 second wall sit

*Repeat the circuit 2-3 times

 Done and done! 

Motivation

The last couple days I’ve been slacking during my workouts (I’m gonna blame the heat and high humidity!) and needed some motivation to get my butt in gear.  So I went on the internet last night and found some motivational quotes/ pictures and thought about them during my workout this morning.  And it worked!  They gave me the extra push I needed to get through the circuit training!  Boo yah!!  Here’s some of my favorite’s:  

Pinned Image

 

Dinner

Dinner last night was another “cobb” salad  full of: romaine lettuce, grilled chicken, tomatoes, hard-boiled egg, craisins, mushrooms, crumbled blue cheese, and ranch dressing.  So good!  I also snacked on Pretzel Crisps right before dinner….   Oh my god, those things are yummy but hot!  (I should have read the “BOLD & SPICY” warning on the bag before purchasing them.)  Since Mike was out with a friend, I plopped on the couch and enjoyed my dinner in front of the TV. 🙂

And when Mike’s away, Rocky and I will plaaaaaaayyyy!  Or just be lazy and catch up on girly shows (and the Olympic’s) 😀

Question: Do you have any motivational quotes you refer to when you’re in a workout slump?  Please share!

One thought on “#0092: because I want to be strong, healthy, and happy

Leave a Reply

