DIY: Picture Frame Dry Erase Board

I hope you’re all having the best weekend ever! 🙂

OK, so I try to stick with blogging about workouts, healthy recipes, and similar topics but today I made something that I think you guys will like and it’s “green” so I had to share! 

But first…….     Do you know what’s the best thing about completing a workout by 7:30 am?  Having the whole day to do whatever you want!!  After I stretched, showered, and had breakfast, I treated myself to a mani/pedi (my feet deserved it) and then chilled on the roof deck with a book. 

Annnnnnd within an hour I was hot and antsy. 

So I ventured over to Target (not the smartest decision on a tax free wknd – lots and lots of crazies) and picked up a couple of items for a mini DIY project.  For months now I’ve been meaning to make a picture frame dry erase board and I finally got around to it today. 😀  All it required was a 5 x 7 picture frame, scrap-book paper, and dry erase markers. 

This was such a simple project and yet it’s something that Mike and I will use all the time.  Plus, it will eliminate all the wasteful paper we use leaving each other little notes on where we are, when we’ll be home, etc. 

Easy project + being “green” = win win!

The scrap-book paper came in a variety pack so I’ll be able to switch up the paper too!  Suhweeeeet! 

Yes, I get excited over a variety of colored paper……….    don’t you?! 😀

One thought on “DIY: Picture Frame Dry Erase Board

Leave a Reply

