Burgers, Beach, and Beer

Hi ya’ll!

Last night Mike and I ventured over to Seaport District to watch the Red Bull cliff diving event.  Crazy stuff going on!  Have you seen it yet??  They set up a diving board on top of the Institute of Contemporary Art (ICA) building and dive 80 feet into the water! 

After watching the cliff diving, we walked next door to the restaurant “Sam’s” for an early dinner.  I have no idea how I’ve never heard of this place considering it’s right down the street from us but everything about it was awesome!  The views, service, and food were all outstanding!    

View from the table

Mike and I shared an order of fried calamari  and then split an ahhhmazing cheeseburger with fries (probably the best burger I’ve ever had, for realzy!)  It was early and we both weren’t really hungry so splitting the meal worked out perfectly.  Plus, we wanted to save room for the oreo sunday frozen yogurt that was calling our names at home…..

I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone in the Boston area!!  

Today

This morning I woke up at 6and went out for a quick 3.5 mile run.  I felt like I was out there sprinting but somehow maintained an 8:20ish pace!?  Grrrr!  If I want to PR at the half marathon in October then I need to really step it up and be able to run under an 8 min. pace! 

After my run we packed up and headed to the Cape for a long day of relaxin’, drinkin’, and soakin’ in the sun. 😀

Alright, time for steak tips, green beans, and macaroni salad for dinner…..   Hope you have a great weekend, everyone!! 

P.S. the next time I post, I’ll be in GERMANY

Leave a Reply

