Planes, Trains, and Automobiles

Oh hello, hello

I’m back in Boston, wahoo!  It was a fun, successful work trip to Europe and I loved being there (at times) but I’m happy to be home. 😀  The last couple days have been busy, busy.  Tuesday was spent working and then in the evening we had a chance to walk around and take in the beautiful views in Innsbruck, Austria.

 

Yesterday was a FULL DAY (16 hours) of planes, trains, and automobiles going from Innsbruck –> Munich –> Boston.  The only good part of the day was enjoying the most amazing ice coffee at the train station in Innsbruck.  Iced coffee’s are almost impossible to find in Germany and Austria so this was a real treat!

View from the train:

Today

I feel frumpy.  I feel like I’m already out of shape and craving healthy foods.  So I’m going to get back into my half marathon training by squeezing in a 5 mile run and I’m also start eating all the delicious, healthy foods I’ve missed while away, such as: fruits, chobani yogurt, almond butter, almond milk, avocados, grilled veggie’s, smoothies, etc.  To start the day, I had a light breakfast of sliced banana with peanut butter (we’re out of almond butter) and Dunkin’s coffee with almond milk…. 🙂

And later today I’m going grocery shopping to stock the fridge with healthy foods and ingredients to bake Paleo Pumpkin Spice Muffins

Stay tuned for the recipe and results!!  See ya

Leave a Reply

