Need Motivation?

Do you need some MOTIVATION on this lovely Monday?  I sure do.  I’m being lazy and haven’t made my way to the gym or for a run yet….  but it will happen!  It has to; I only have 5 days until my half marathon!  So here we go:

Did those quotes work?  Are ya motivated? 🙂

Alright, let’s talk food….

Breakfast

I woke up bright n’ early at my mom’s house and prepared a bowl of vanilla Chobani greek yogurt, home-made granola, and a sliced banana.  Simple yet deeeelicius!

And I had my morning coffee in a Smurf’s mug!  Woot woot!  I love finding old/memorable items at my mom’s house. 😀 Lunch

Part I: I really wanted to eat something warm for lunch since my apartment is so cold but I also really wanted another Green Monstah Smoothie.  And since I love smoothies I went with that.  I used the same recipe as I did in yesterday’s post and it came out great!  I might be addicted!! 

Part II: I’m sure this smoothie won’t keep me full for long so I’ll snack on an apple with almond butter or a protein bar in a bit.

Time to tackle some more items on my to-do-list and hit up the gym!

Enjoy your Monday, everyone!

Leave a Reply

