Chocolate Covered Strawberry Oatmeal

Hi friends,

As I was driving home from work today, I was thinking about how I really didn’t want to cook much for dinner.  I also really wanted something sweet as my meal but figured candy wasn’t the best option.  So instead I whipped up a breakfast turned dessert as my dinner.  You get that? 😉  I bring to you…..

Wowww, this meal was delicious and definitely hit the spot!!  Not only did it satisfy my sweet tooth with the melted chocolate chips but it also contained healthy nutrients from the strawberries and lasting power from the oatmeal and peanut butter. 😀 

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup old-fashioned oats
  • 1 cup water
  • 5-6 strawberries
  • 1 tablespoon peanut butter or almond butter
  • dark chocolate chips

Directions

1) Microwave the oats and water for about 2 minutes.

2) Add strawberries, peanut butter, and dark chocolate chips.  Stir and enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Chocolate Covered Strawberry Oatmeal

  1. I lived on chocolate covered strawberry oatmeal this summer. I always added a little soymilk after cooking to reduce the thickness and make it more like a pudding. So tasty! I’ve switched over to pumpkin oatmeal for the time being, but I’m suddenly wishing strawberries were in season!

Leave a Reply

