Simple Strawberry Banana Smoothie

Alright, let’s be honest…  I love to eat healthy foods and feel a million times better when I do but for some reason it’s so difficult for me to eat healthy options when I’m out at happy hour (prob. due to the alcohol?).  Last night was no exception….  Instead of ordering a salad or something light on the menu, I went with the greasy basket of fries and chicken tenders. 😦   

So to get back on track, I started my morning off on the right foot!  This smoothie is loaded with nutrients and it tastes fantastic!

Ingredients:

  • 1 banana (frozen is better)
  • 6 strawberries
  • 3/4 cup almond milk
  • 1 spoonful almond butter or peanut butter
  • 1 tablespoon chia seeds
  • 3 ice cubes

Blend and enjoy! 😀

Leave a Reply

