Feels Good To Run!

It’s been 8 days since I’ve gone running….  And today was a perfect day to get back at it!  I was busy/lazy last week and only worked out a couple of times at the gym so I was determined to start this week off on the right foot! 

I woke up around 8:30 and enjoyed a couple of cups of delicious coffee while catching up on my favorite blogs (LOVE SkinnyRunner!)

The coffee was a gift from the wedding last weekend and it was sooo good! 😀

Then around 11 I took off for a 5 miler out towards Castle Island and back along the beach.  It was 60 degrees, mostly sunny, and PERFECT! 

It wasn’t the easiest run and I felt dehydrated the entire time (too much pre-run coffee, not enough water, and probably too much wine last night…. :()  but I pushed through it and finished my 5 mile run in under 43 minutes.

When I got back to my place I headed up to my roof deck to quickly stretch and chug a ton of water before getting ready to watch the Pat’s game.  I have a feeling it’s gonna be one of those days when I can’t stop drinking water.  Do you have days like that? 

I finished today’s run in a much better mood than when I started.  It was one of those runs when I was really able to appreciate how lucky I am to be able to RUN and do it in such a BEAUTIFUL CITY Most days, I force myself out to run so I can work up a sweat and stay in shape but today I ran and tried to enjoy it.  It’s been a while since I’ve had a decent run….   which is OK because it makes the good runs feel so much better!

Btw, I signed up for the New Bedford Half Marathon on March 17th!  Anyone wanna do it?! 😀  

Leave a Reply

