Bring On Christmas!

Hey guys!

So instead of hitting up the gym this afternoon, I decided to do something much more important and put up my Christmas decorations!  Yayyyy!  I pulled out all 6 decorations from storage and quickly realized a trip to Christmas Tree Shop and Home Goods was in order.

I wasn’t exactly sure what to buy but I knew I really wanted window lights, some garland, and a couple more living room decorations.  I figure I can chip away and buy a couple of decorations every year and eventually I’ll be all set.  So here’s some of what I have so far……

In my dream world we would have a Christmas tree in our living room but since Rocky’s such a spaz I don’t think it’s a good idea.  I just know he’ll to try climb the tree and I’ll come home to mess and broken ornaments every day.  Maybe he’ll be more chill next year?  So instead of a tree, I decorated the shelf on the wall, placed lights in the windows (which I’m obsessed with), and casually decorated our small space.

I also picked up this cute little hot cocoa mix from Home Goods.  Mike had mentioned that he wanted to make hot cocoa with Bailey’s or Kahlua so I had to get it for “him”.  I knoooow it’ll taste delicious after my long run on Sunday… 😀

Alright time to log off and catch up on Jersey Shore with Mike (don’t judge our exciting Friday night ;))  

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

Anyone going for a long run this weekend?  Or racing?

-I’m hoping to run 9-10 miles on Sunday morning…  it’s going to perfect weather (50’s and sunny) so I might as well enjoy it while I can. 😀

Do you have a Christmas tree?  Real or fake?

-No tree this year but I’m all about the real trees!  I love, love, love the smell of a real tree.

2 thoughts on “Bring On Christmas!

  1. Real tree for me, of course. With an angel from my dad that sits on top. Ours was too big to fit in the living room last year, so I’m going to need to bring a ruler this year. And all the ornaments will have to be at least 3 ft up so Pippa Monster doesn’t get them!…talk about a mess

Leave a Reply

