Random stuff from Pinterest

It’s snowing!

And I’m sitting in bed trying to motivate myself to workout…..  running and the gym have taken a back seat this week while traveling for work took over.  So I’ve only made it to the gym twice.  And they weren’t even hard workouts. 😦  Do you notice that when you workout for a couple of days in a row, it’s easier going to the gym?  And when you take days off, it’s sooo much harder getting your butt in gear?  Well, that’s been my problem the last couple days.

So what do I do when I really need motivation?  Pinterest, of course!  Seriously, what would I do without this site?  I’m searching the site right now and “pinning” a ton of inspirational quotes to my “Fitness Motivation!” board.

Here’s one of my favorites:

Pinned Image

It always puts it perspective for me….    just 4%!?  I can handle that!

I’m a sweaty mess after a run but not always after a gym workout.  This quote below is a good reminder that I shouldn’t just power-walk on the treadmill and lift a couple weights.  I need to have a plan at the gym and really PUSH IT!

Pinned Image

Here’s a couple more fun, random items that caught my attention:

Woof!

Pinned Image

Good to know!

Pinned Image

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

Do you use Pinterest for motivation? 

Leave a Reply

