Power walkin’ and makin’ cards…….

Even a cool, cloudy morning can’t stop us from a 30 minute power-walk.  This morning my coworkers (Jacki and Kate) and I took a break from cubicle life to get out and enjoy the fresh air.  A walk during the work day doesn’t happen as often as I’d like but I always feel so much better on the days I force myself out there. 😀 42We’re freeeeeeee!!!  My work is on a pretty busy road so we walk this little, windy path in between a bunch of companies.  It’s nothing too exciting but it gets the job done.

After the walk, I decided to warm up with a mug full of mocha coffee.  I admit, I haven’t quite mastered Starbucks’ version of a mocha latte but this one is still really good (and it’s free!!)  In the mix: a packet of sugar-free hot cocoa, breakfast blend Keurig k-cup, and coconut milk.  Mmm mmmmm.

When I got home from work I decided to take off a day off from running and instead work on a couple more……..

Christmas Cards!

My goal is to make a couple of cards a day while watching TV at night.  I have no idea how many I’ll make this year….   I’ll probably just keep going until I run out of material?  So, sorry if you don’t get one!  It’s in the mail 😉 

OK, so here’s last year’s card which was also my first year making cards:

I loved how they turned out but they were really, really time-consuming.  Seriously, in case you ever make cards do not include a lot of little circles, such as reindeer heads and noses.  I even had Mike cut the little noses ahead of time but my OCD-ness took over and I ended up re-doing all his work.  Yeah, I’m crazy.

This year I decided to switch it up and make 2 different designs:

Not too bad, right? 

Alright, time to log off and relaxxxxx.  Have a good night!!! 🙂

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

Do you get out and walk during the work day?  If so, how often?

Do you prefer making xmas cards or buying them? 

-I’m sure once I have kids I won’t have time to make cards but until then I’ll keep making my own!

3 thoughts on “Power walkin’ and makin’ cards…….

Leave a Reply

