What’s your favorite meal of the day?

Hello, hello! 

So the boxing class I took on Wednesday morning left me with crazy pains in my hip so I took a rest day on Thursday and went to the gym for an “easy” workout yesterday.  My plan was to complete this workout a dn do Monday – Saturday with a minute rest in between each set. 

Pinned Image

I ended up doing Monday – Friday which took about 30 minutes and EXHAUSTING.  I couldn’t even finish the Saturday workout……..  60 second planks and burpees are hard, man! 😦  Will someone please do this workout and let me know if it’s hard or if I’m just out of shape? 

Yesterday was also spent eating breakfast foods all day.  Breakfast was greek yogurt, with golean Crunch and blackberries (not pictured – I was lazy and ate it in bed).

Lunch was a yummy plate full of whole wheat eggos with peanut butter and blackberries.

And dinner was whole wheat toast with peanut butter (I had another slice of toast too but ate it before the pic’) and scrambled eggs with goat cheese…… ohhhh so good!  I’m gonna have to add goat cheese to my eggs all the time! 😀

As you can tell yesterday wasn’t the most exciting day of meals but after spending 3.5 hours shopping at the mall I was too tired to make a real dinner.  Shopping = Miserable Julie.  I think we should be allowed to drink wine while shopping to make the experience a tiny bit enjoyable.  Right??

OK on to today……

I have a big day ahead – MY 30TH BDAY PARTY TONIGHT so I wanted to get everything out-of-the-way so I could sleep and relax tomorrow.  I started my morning with a 7 mile run around Southie.  I kept my pace around 8:30 per mile and tried to enjoy the run but deep down I was dying. 

Some runs are just harder than others.  Do you guys play games in your head while you run?  I always try to find my dream house/ condo while running and I believe this one steals the show!  It’s right across the street from the ocean and had such beautiful views! 😀

Time to finish some errands, then it’s PAAAARRRTAAYYYYYYYY time!

Enjoy your Saturday evening!

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

Which meal of the day do you look forward to most?  Breakfast, lunch, or dinner?

-Breakfast all the way!  Greek yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, smoothies, pancakes, waffles, scrambled eggs…  

What was your workout today? 

Any fun plans tonight?

 

Leave a Reply

