Thirsty Thursday?

What ever happened to Thirsty Thursday?!  I remember Thursday being the best night of the week.  It was always full of booze, buddies, and bars.  I still enjoy the occasional Thursday night out but it doesn’t happen on a weekly basis (thank god!).  Maybe it’s because I’m turning 30 in a couple of days?  Or maybe it’s because my liver hates me?  But all I know is that I’d rather be home and relaxing than going out on the town. 

I arrived home from the gym around 6:30 tonight and whipped up a simple beef stir fry for dinner. I also quickly prepared a chocolate banana protein smoothie for breakfast tomorrow.  This smoothie has a whopping 43 grams of protein, woot woot!  In the mix: 1 scoop of chocolate protein powder, 3/4 cup of almond milk, plain Chobani greek yogurt, a banana, and a couple of ice cubes (you can basically add anything to a smoothie and it tastes delicious… )

I poured it into a travel cup and stored it in the fridge.  This way I can take the drink to-go and enjoy it on my commute to work (while blasting Christmas songs, of course). 

Btw, can someone please explain to me how I’m supposed to organize my kitchen utensils?  It took me 5 minutes to find this clear plastic straw…  is there a better way to organize this crap??

Alright time to hang out with this spaz and catch up with the lovely, crazy ladies of RHOBH.

Have a good night, everyone!!! 

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

What do your Thursday nights include?

 

Leave a Reply

