How did we spend my 30th birthday?

With a trip to the running store, woot woot.  Mike was willing to do anything I wanted yesterday (including ice-skating downtown on a chilly/windy day) but in the end I decided I really really wanted to buy Brooks PureFlow 2 running sneakers and relax with some day drinking and football. 😀

We drove to the Greater Boston Running Co. at the Derby Street Shoppes in Hingham to pick up my new, beautiful sneakers and then walked next door to the Rustic Kitchen to watch the Patriots game.

After the game, we made our way back towards Southie to grab a couple of beers and app’s at Jerry Remy’s and watch some more football.  (Not sure why it looks like I’m wearing a smock in the picture?  I hope it looks more flattering in real life… )

We ended the night by picking up sushi from Legal Seafood’s and headed home for a low-key birthday dinner.

Today

I was so excited to try out my new kicks and wanted to get in a hard, sweaty 8 mile run but yeah that didn’t happen.  It was just one of those days where my body was NOT in the mood to run.  But it is Day #1 of my half marathon training so I forced myself to complete a 50 minute run and didn’t worry about how slow I was going.  My goal was just to do something…. 

Time to shower and then a quick trip to Target (nothing like last minute shopping).

Hope you all have an amazing Christmas Eve!

 

Leave a Reply

