I have a new record

OK, before I wow you guys with my new record I first wanna show you my lil’ breakfast:

A tasty fruit parfait.  I used strawberry greek yogurt and added layers of fresh strawberries, ground flax seeds, and sunflower seeds to the mix.  Yum!  It’s so much healthier than adding store-bought granola and there’s so many different ways to make it (raisins, chia seeds, almond slivers, walnuts, blueberries, etc.)

Time to talk about my new record………

This afternoon I ran the furthest I’ve ever run on a treadmill: 4 miles!!! 

I know, crazy, right?!   

I’m sure you’re all mystified and wondering how I could have possibly done such an outrageous thing.  Well let me break it down for you.  First, I brought a hand towel with me so I could easily wipe the sweat off my face (I’m a hot mess on the ‘mill).  Second, I went at 4pm so there was fewer people and it didn’t feel like 654 degrees.  Third, I brought a new US Weekly and watched Ellen to keep me entertained and not wanting to poke my eyes out from boredom.  And that’s how you can run 4 miles on a treadmill.  Let me know if you have any other questions on how I did this. 😉

Dinner

After the gym and a couple quick errands, I was starrvingggg by the time I got home (which was at 5:30pm).  So I prepared the delicious meal that I had intended on making last night: pan seared scollops, green beans, and a half of a baked sweet potatoe.

The scallops were actually from the frozen aisle at Target and only cost $6!  Or maybe $7, I forget.   But either way they were waaaay cheaper than at the grocery store which is usually $18-$20 and they were wild-caught.

The scallops were so easy to prepare.  I just sprinkled some sugar and salt on top and then pan seared them in a skillet with a couple of tablespoons of I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter. 

The rest of my night will be spent chillin’ with Mike and watching the Lance Armstrong special on Oprah.  Can’t wait to see what he has to say! 

_ _ _ _ _ _ __

Did you watch the Lance Armstrong interview?  Thoughts?

What’s the coldest weather you’ll run outside in?

What’s your long run this weekend??

I have an 8 miler tomorrow

Leave a Reply

