Gotta get back on track.

I don’t know what my deal is lately but I just keep snacking and snacking. I’ve seriously consumed way too many carbs over the past couple of weeks (pasta, bread, triscuits, wheat thins, more triscuits, pretzels, Stacy’s pita chips and so on… ) and way too much chocolate. You might be surprised at all these snacks since I don’t usually post the pictures but it’s only because they aren’t very “picture worthy” and I’m usually eating too fast to pause for a picture. But all this processed crap is catching up to me and I’ve been feeling extra sluggish and just BLAH lately.

So instead of complaining about it (OK, so I’m complaining a little bit) I’m going to try to really limit the amount of processed foods that I put in my body. I’m going to get back into eating a more paleo{ish} diet since that’s when I feel my best: alert, energized, NOT BLOATED, and overall a happier person.

Here’s what I ate today:

Breakfast: Instant oatmeal w/ 1 scoop of almond butter, strawberries, and blueberries. Yeah I had more processed food (oatmeal) but that was before I decided to eat healthier.

Lunch: 2 poached eggs and a peach Chobani greek yogurt (greek yogurt isn’t technically paleo but it’s sooooo healthy that it doesn’t really matter to me :D)

Afternoon snack: A banana, a scoop of almond butter, microwaved for 20 seconds.

Delicious, like always.

Dinner: A salad with mixed greens, roasted brussels sprouts, carrots, cucumbers, and a piece of baked wild Alaskan salmon (with EVOO & 1 crumbled whole wheat Ritz cracker). I also added a little olive oil vinaigrette dressing.

This dinner only took about 20 minutes to prepare from start to finish and it was so friggen good.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

Time to brush my teeth so that I don’t dig into Mike’s secret stash of Christmas chocolates.  (Btw, how do guys not eat all of their stocking stuffer candy in 2.4 seconds?!)

2 thoughts on “Gotta get back on track.

    • Hi Jenny!

      Yeah I’m not a big fan of the “normal” salad toppings (tomatoes, red peppers, green peppers, onions….. ) so now I add whatever I like to my salads. 😀

      Hope you like it!

Leave a Reply

