Day One & Weekly Workout Schedule

Day one of the juice cleanse is going OK…. 

My first juice, the Morning Joe (kale, spinach, romaine, celery, cucumber, lemon, green apple, and ginger) was  really hard to handle but each juice become a tiny bit easier to drink as the day went on.  Besides the juice, I’ve also drank a lot of water and some decaffeinated green tea.  I’ve been hungry a couple of times (and really wanted pizza for some reason) but I’ve kept myself busy and distracted for the most part.  And maybe my best achievement was that I lasted the entire day without coffee!  Yippeeee! 

When I researched juice cleanses, I read about people feeling energetic, glowing, and so full of life while cleansing.   Well, that isn’t happening here.  At all.  Let’s hope tomorrow is a better day!

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

I notice that the weeks I plan out my workouts, I’m more apt to follow through with them.  I pencil them in and I plan my errands, dinners, happy hours, etc. around them.  Lately, I’ve been “training” for a half marathon so I have my 12 week training plan but I haven’t really followed it.  I complete the designated long run each week but the other days I’ve just been winging it (depending on my mood).  So even though it’s already Wednesday I’m still going to plan my workouts for the rest of the week in hopes that I follow through….

Monday:  Rest

Tuesday: Rest again

Wednesday: Speed workout on the ‘mill (800 meter sprint, 400 meter jog, repeat)

Thursday: 1 hour boxing class

Friday: 45 minutes of running intervals

Saturday: 30 minute run

Sunday: Long run = 11 miles

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

What’s your workout routine? 

Leave a Reply

