Taking it outdoors

Today’s workout was quick, fun, and sweaty!  The best kinda workout if you ask me.

I headed over to Breakheart Reservation and ran about 1.5 HILLY miles until I reached the playground.  I then made up a circuit workout which included the following moves:

  • 12 push-ups leaning against a bar
  • 12 pull-ups on the bar
  • 20 walking lunges
  • 1 minute mountain climbers
  • 1 minute plank

**Repeat 3 times**

Between the touch workout, the crazy humidity, and being out of shape, I was huffin’ and puffin’ in no time at all!  I rested for a couple of minutes after the last circuit and then ran the rest of the loop (about 1.5 miles) back to my car. 

(So quiet and peaceful)

The workout took about 40 minutes and left me feeling great.  And hopefully got me back into my workout groove! 

Btw, It’s workouts like this that make me question my gym membership.  Seriously, doing a plank on the grass while listening to the birds is a 1 bajillion times better than doing a plank on a nasty mat at the gym.  Right?!?  For now on if it’s nice out, I’m taking my workout outdoors! 🙂

Dinner

Tonight’s dinner came together in no time at all thanks to a bag of frozen shrimp stir fry and a bag of frozen corn. 

This meal took about 7 minutes to prepare and tasted delicious!  Trader Joe’s really does has the best frozen foods aisle. 

I also added shredded mozzarella on top and a glass of wine on the side.  Yummm!

…..And before I log off here’s a couple of pictures of pretty flowers that I bought for myself 😉

Have a great night, everyone!

_ _ _ _ _

Do you prefer doing workouts indoors or outdoors??

Leave a Reply

